aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm/mutex.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWaiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com>2013-04-17 15:23:11 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2013-04-19 09:33:34 +0200
commit41fcb9f230bf773656d1768b73000ef720bf00c3 (patch)
treedd87697f88e28825668ed4c342824929b4d7070c /arch/x86/include/asm/mutex.h
parent8184004ed7a0bc9538f5e825615c29fc52466bab (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-41fcb9f230bf773656d1768b73000ef720bf00c3.tar.gz
mutex: Move mutex spinning code from sched/core.c back to mutex.c
As mentioned by Ingo, the SCHED_FEAT_OWNER_SPIN scheduler feature bit was really just an early hack to make with/without mutex-spinning testable. So it is no longer necessary. This patch removes the SCHED_FEAT_OWNER_SPIN feature bit and move the mutex spinning code from kernel/sched/core.c back to kernel/mutex.c which is where they should belong. Signed-off-by: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Chandramouleeswaran Aswin <aswin@hp.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com> Cc: Norton Scott J <scott.norton@hp.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1366226594-5506-2-git-send-email-Waiman.Long@hp.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm/mutex.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions