aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>2011-03-23 16:43:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:46:42 -0700
commit388b78adc9899f0299128610f566051d0b1a57f6 (patch)
treef64e7151235c82ae3652fc5b4ca23c2a017ff464 /arch/powerpc/Kconfig
parentf8f0626989c85b3d8bd67eff29d9dd3d14a5e71f (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-388b78adc9899f0299128610f566051d0b1a57f6.tar.gz
rapidio: modify configuration to support PCI-SRIO controller
1. Add an option to include RapidIO support if the PCI is available. 2. Add FSL_RIO configuration option to enable controller selection. 3. Add RapidIO support option into x86 and MIPS architectures. Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Acked-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com> Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha@neli.hopto.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/Kconfig10
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
index ce9ff55e102..3584e4d4a4a 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
@@ -772,11 +772,19 @@ config HAS_RAPIDIO
config RAPIDIO
bool "RapidIO support"
- depends on HAS_RAPIDIO
+ depends on HAS_RAPIDIO || PCI
help
If you say Y here, the kernel will include drivers and
infrastructure code to support RapidIO interconnect devices.
+config FSL_RIO
+ bool "Freescale Embedded SRIO Controller support"
+ depends on RAPIDIO && HAS_RAPIDIO
+ default "n"
+ ---help---
+ Include support for RapidIO controller on Freescale embedded
+ processors (MPC8548, MPC8641, etc).
+
source "drivers/rapidio/Kconfig"
endmenu