aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2011-05-24 17:12:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:16 -0700
commit267239116987d64850ad2037d8e0f3071dc3b5ce (patch)
tree142595897f7fc7bb673b791891dcc2fab31f6e91 /arch/powerpc/Kconfig
parent1c395176962176660bb108f90e97e1686cfe0d85 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-267239116987d64850ad2037d8e0f3071dc3b5ce.tar.gz
mm, powerpc: move the RCU page-table freeing into generic code
In case other architectures require RCU freed page-tables to implement gup_fast() and software filled hashes and similar things, provide the means to do so by moving the logic into generic code. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Requested-by: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
index a3128ca0fe1..423145a6f7b 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig
@@ -140,6 +140,7 @@ config PPC
select IRQ_PER_CPU
select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW
select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW_LEVEL
+ select HAVE_RCU_TABLE_FREE if SMP
config EARLY_PRINTK
bool