aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>2007-09-26 20:02:52 +0200
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@neptun.(none)>2007-10-12 21:20:32 +0200
commit247537b9a270b52cc0375adcb0fb2605a160cba5 (patch)
treecb5b734cff9c41a138f85dd69305289f0a8ec5b5 /arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug
parent4f1127e204377cbd2a56d112d323466f668e8334 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-247537b9a270b52cc0375adcb0fb2605a160cba5.tar.gz
kconfig: syntax cleanup - drop support for "depends/requires/def_boolean"
Remove the following redundant and never or rarely used kconfig syntax: - "def_boolean" (same as "def_bool") - "requires" (same as "depends on") - "depends" (same as "depends on") This patch contains the code changes and Kconfig updates. The shipped files are in next patch to let actual codechange stand out. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Cc: "Randy.Dunlap" <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug
index 464f9b4b316..c939fe86a9e 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug
@@ -144,7 +144,7 @@ config BDI_SWITCH
config BOOTX_TEXT
bool "Support for early boot text console (BootX or OpenFirmware only)"
- depends PPC_OF && PPC_MULTIPLATFORM
+ depends on PPC_OF && PPC_MULTIPLATFORM
help
Say Y here to see progress messages from the boot firmware in text
mode. Requires either BootX or Open Firmware.
@@ -234,12 +234,12 @@ endchoice
config PPC_EARLY_DEBUG_44x_PHYSLOW
hex "Low 32 bits of early debug UART physical address"
- depends PPC_EARLY_DEBUG_44x
+ depends on PPC_EARLY_DEBUG_44x
default "0x40000200"
config PPC_EARLY_DEBUG_44x_PHYSHIGH
hex "EPRN of early debug UART physical address"
- depends PPC_EARLY_DEBUG_44x
+ depends on PPC_EARLY_DEBUG_44x
default "0x1"
config PPC_EARLY_DEBUG_CPM_ADDR