aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-04-10 18:27:51 -0500
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-04-11 15:11:15 -0500
commit0583fe478a7d93be2c814b7e50d6e81c287edfe8 (patch)
tree1fedae32e915a0caf60fa20be32824a67262cf99 /arch/arm64/include
parentf414f13f2fd0d8bb12a87268a55827cda771d42b (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-0583fe478a7d93be2c814b7e50d6e81c287edfe8.tar.gz
ARM: convert arm/arm64 arch timer to use CLKSRC_OF init
This converts arm and arm64 to use CLKSRC_OF DT based initialization for the arch timer. A new function arch_timer_arch_init is added to allow for arch specific setup. This has a side effect of enabling sched_clock on omap5 and exynos5. There should not be any reason not to use the arch timers for sched_clock. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_timer.h5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_timer.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_timer.h
index 91e2a6a6fcd..bf6ab242f04 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_timer.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_timer.h
@@ -130,4 +130,9 @@ static inline u64 arch_counter_get_cntvct(void)
return cval;
}
+static inline int arch_timer_arch_init(void)
+{
+ return 0;
+}
+
#endif