aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-20 17:35:50 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-24 16:17:36 +0200
commit65e709dc0c25dbd563861924815e9a3a93878b75 (patch)
tree12941c82a00de7f804d473018395a8d90c047443
parent2c82d1be4d9d70b5e3da6e179bb033bd53e95299 (diff)
downloadlinaro-lsk-65e709dc0c25dbd563861924815e9a3a93878b75.tar.gz
nohz: Remove full dynticks' superfluous dependency on RCU tree
Remove the dependency on (TREE_RCU || TREE_PREEMPT_RCU). The full dynticks option already depends on SMP which implies (whatever flavour of) RCU tree config anyway. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/Kconfig b/kernel/time/Kconfig
index e1ac129b01c..1ea2bba4a68 100644
--- a/kernel/time/Kconfig
+++ b/kernel/time/Kconfig
@@ -104,8 +104,6 @@ config NO_HZ_FULL
depends on SMP
# RCU_USER_QS dependency
depends on HAVE_CONTEXT_TRACKING
- # RCU_NOCB_CPU dependency
- depends on TREE_RCU || TREE_PREEMPT_RCU
depends on VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_GEN
select NO_HZ_COMMON
select RCU_USER_QS