aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2011-01-10 21:37:57 -0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2011-01-10 22:23:08 -0200
commit3d03e2ea74103a50c23d6ab1906cf73399c0dafb (patch)
tree788261677d4fe58101a6d88ae02a3bc870b86141 /tools
parent0252208eb52f6fe8731a47804eddc7ba93f60a87 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-3d03e2ea74103a50c23d6ab1906cf73399c0dafb.tar.gz
perf session: Fix infinite loop in __perf_session__process_events
In this if statement: if (head + event->header.size >= mmap_size) { if (mmaps[map_idx]) { munmap(mmaps[map_idx], mmap_size); mmaps[map_idx] = NULL; } page_offset = page_size * (head / page_size); file_offset += page_offset; head -= page_offset; goto remap; } With, for instance, these values: head=2992 event->header.size=48 mmap_size=3040 We end up endlessly looping back to remap. Off by one. Problem introduced in 55b4462. Reported-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Reported-by: David Ahern <daahern@cisco.com> Bisected-by: David Ahern <daahern@cisco.com> Tested-by: David Ahern <daahern@cisco.com> Cc: David Ahern <daahern@cisco.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com> LKML-Reference: <new-submission> Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/session.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/session.c b/tools/perf/util/session.c
index 6fb4694d05f..313dac2d94c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/session.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/session.c
@@ -1007,7 +1007,7 @@ more:
if (size == 0)
size = 8;
- if (head + event->header.size >= mmap_size) {
+ if (head + event->header.size > mmap_size) {
if (mmaps[map_idx]) {
munmap(mmaps[map_idx], mmap_size);
mmaps[map_idx] = NULL;