aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/sound
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>2010-09-04 22:33:14 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2010-10-22 10:16:43 -0700
commit39aba963d937edb20db7d9d93e6dda5d2adfdcdd (patch)
tree7aa1898634ed6f6ece3e48f4b5464fcbcb4f49a5 /sound
parent807508c8ff9af6ce8f25c5ca5f3eb06a8e7d3286 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-39aba963d937edb20db7d9d93e6dda5d2adfdcdd.tar.gz
driver core: remove CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED_V2 but keep it for block devices
This patch removes the old CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED_V2 config option, but it keeps the logic around to handle block devices in the old manner as some people like to run new kernel versions on old (pre 2007/2008) distros. Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@suse.de> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alexey Kuznetsov <kuznet@ms2.inr.ac.ru> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound')
-rw-r--r--sound/core/init.c11
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/sound/core/init.c b/sound/core/init.c
index ec4a50ce565..f7c3df8b521 100644
--- a/sound/core/init.c
+++ b/sound/core/init.c
@@ -395,12 +395,10 @@ int snd_card_disconnect(struct snd_card *card)
snd_printk(KERN_ERR "not all devices for card %i can be disconnected\n", card->number);
snd_info_card_disconnect(card);
-#ifndef CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED
if (card->card_dev) {
device_unregister(card->card_dev);
card->card_dev = NULL;
}
-#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_PM
wake_up(&card->power_sleep);
#endif
@@ -573,7 +571,6 @@ void snd_card_set_id(struct snd_card *card, const char *nid)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(snd_card_set_id);
-#ifndef CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED
static ssize_t
card_id_show_attr(struct device *dev,
struct device_attribute *attr, char *buf)
@@ -630,7 +627,6 @@ card_number_show_attr(struct device *dev,
static struct device_attribute card_number_attrs =
__ATTR(number, S_IRUGO, card_number_show_attr, NULL);
-#endif /* CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED */
/**
* snd_card_register - register the soundcard
@@ -649,7 +645,7 @@ int snd_card_register(struct snd_card *card)
if (snd_BUG_ON(!card))
return -EINVAL;
-#ifndef CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED
+
if (!card->card_dev) {
card->card_dev = device_create(sound_class, card->dev,
MKDEV(0, 0), card,
@@ -657,7 +653,7 @@ int snd_card_register(struct snd_card *card)
if (IS_ERR(card->card_dev))
card->card_dev = NULL;
}
-#endif
+
if ((err = snd_device_register_all(card)) < 0)
return err;
mutex_lock(&snd_card_mutex);
@@ -674,7 +670,6 @@ int snd_card_register(struct snd_card *card)
if (snd_mixer_oss_notify_callback)
snd_mixer_oss_notify_callback(card, SND_MIXER_OSS_NOTIFY_REGISTER);
#endif
-#ifndef CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED
if (card->card_dev) {
err = device_create_file(card->card_dev, &card_id_attrs);
if (err < 0)
@@ -683,7 +678,7 @@ int snd_card_register(struct snd_card *card)
if (err < 0)
return err;
}
-#endif
+
return 0;
}