aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/rtc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>2011-01-12 17:00:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-01-13 08:03:12 -0800
commit19412ce9fcc9ca2d0f5b62af15c63381f0ac9657 (patch)
tree61c93d1a1a1290683483a67b943cb49a1276a251 /drivers/rtc
parent554ec37aca8f5fbe4d70df462d7032aaa5d95ae9 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-19412ce9fcc9ca2d0f5b62af15c63381f0ac9657.tar.gz
drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c: fix a memory leak
request_mem_region() will call kzalloc to allocate memory for struct resource. release_resource() unregisters the resource but does not free the allocated memory, thus use release_mem_region() instead to fix the memory leak. Also add a missing iounmap() in omap_rtc_remove(). Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Mark A. Greer <mgreer@mvista.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/rtc')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c b/drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c
index 73377b0d65d..e72b523c79a 100644
--- a/drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c
+++ b/drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c
@@ -429,13 +429,14 @@ fail1:
fail0:
iounmap(rtc_base);
fail:
- release_resource(mem);
+ release_mem_region(mem->start, resource_size(mem));
return -EIO;
}
static int __exit omap_rtc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
struct rtc_device *rtc = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
+ struct resource *mem = dev_get_drvdata(&rtc->dev);
device_init_wakeup(&pdev->dev, 0);
@@ -447,8 +448,9 @@ static int __exit omap_rtc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
if (omap_rtc_timer != omap_rtc_alarm)
free_irq(omap_rtc_alarm, rtc);
- release_resource(dev_get_drvdata(&rtc->dev));
rtc_device_unregister(rtc);
+ iounmap(rtc_base);
+ release_mem_region(mem->start, resource_size(mem));
return 0;
}