aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/rtc/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark A. Greer <mgreer@mvista.com>2009-12-15 16:46:11 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-12-16 07:20:00 -0800
commit8cfde8c1df31724f881de1a37f878ccbba4f178f (patch)
treed5317c59d3fabac6c77812e56b9f29e275aea46a /drivers/rtc/Kconfig
parent43299f285937c907abcdd987c670c755194943cc (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-8cfde8c1df31724f881de1a37f878ccbba4f178f.tar.gz
rtc: make rtc-omap driver ioremap its register space
The rtc-omap driver currently assumes that the rtc's registers are at a fixed address and already mapped into virtual memory space. Remove those assumptions so the same driver can be used for similar devices that reside at different physical addresses (e.g., TI's DA8xx/OMAP-L13x SoC's). Also allow the possibility for the timer and alarm interrupts to use the same IRQ. Signed-off-by: Mark A. Greer <mgreer@mvista.com> Acked-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net> Acked-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Signed-off-by: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/rtc/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rtc/Kconfig7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rtc/Kconfig b/drivers/rtc/Kconfig
index 564f3d173b1..9930d79fa51 100644
--- a/drivers/rtc/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/rtc/Kconfig
@@ -597,10 +597,11 @@ comment "on-CPU RTC drivers"
config RTC_DRV_OMAP
tristate "TI OMAP1"
- depends on ARCH_OMAP15XX || ARCH_OMAP16XX || ARCH_OMAP730
+ depends on ARCH_OMAP15XX || ARCH_OMAP16XX || ARCH_OMAP730 || ARCH_DAVINCI_DA8XX
help
- Say "yes" here to support the real time clock on TI OMAP1 chips.
- This driver can also be built as a module called rtc-omap.
+ Say "yes" here to support the real time clock on TI OMAP1 and
+ DA8xx/OMAP-L13x chips. This driver can also be built as a
+ module called rtc-omap.
config RTC_DRV_S3C
tristate "Samsung S3C series SoC RTC"