aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/xtensa
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRandy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>2009-06-16 15:33:47 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-06-16 19:47:51 -0700
commite4c9dd0fbad60c098a026e9b06d9de1bc98c5e89 (patch)
tree033fd4035f0bcab64a0215d1a0b0f868c8b4de32 /arch/xtensa
parentb8d9a86590fb334d28c5905a4c419ece7d08e37d (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-e4c9dd0fbad60c098a026e9b06d9de1bc98c5e89.tar.gz
kmap_types: make most arches use generic header file
Convert most arches to use asm-generic/kmap_types.h. Move the KM_FENCE_ macro additions into asm-generic/kmap_types.h, controlled by __WITH_KM_FENCE from each arch's kmap_types.h file. Would be nice to be able to add custom KM_types per arch, but I don't yet see a nice, clean way to do that. Built on x86_64, i386, mips, sparc, alpha(tonyb), powerpc(tonyb), and 68k(tonyb). Note: avr32 should be able to remove KM_PTE2 (since it's not used) and then just use the generic kmap_types.h file. Get avr32 maintainer approval. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: "Luck Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/xtensa')
-rw-r--r--arch/xtensa/include/asm/kmap_types.h27
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 26 deletions
diff --git a/arch/xtensa/include/asm/kmap_types.h b/arch/xtensa/include/asm/kmap_types.h
index 9e822d2e3bc..11c687e527f 100644
--- a/arch/xtensa/include/asm/kmap_types.h
+++ b/arch/xtensa/include/asm/kmap_types.h
@@ -1,31 +1,6 @@
-/*
- * include/asm-xtensa/kmap_types.h
- *
- * This file is subject to the terms and conditions of the GNU General Public
- * License. See the file "COPYING" in the main directory of this archive
- * for more details.
- *
- * Copyright (C) 2001 - 2005 Tensilica Inc.
- */
-
#ifndef _XTENSA_KMAP_TYPES_H
#define _XTENSA_KMAP_TYPES_H
-enum km_type {
- KM_BOUNCE_READ,
- KM_SKB_SUNRPC_DATA,
- KM_SKB_DATA_SOFTIRQ,
- KM_USER0,
- KM_USER1,
- KM_BIO_SRC_IRQ,
- KM_BIO_DST_IRQ,
- KM_PTE0,
- KM_PTE1,
- KM_IRQ0,
- KM_IRQ1,
- KM_SOFTIRQ0,
- KM_SOFTIRQ1,
- KM_TYPE_NR
-};
+#include <asm-generic/kmap_types.h>
#endif /* _XTENSA_KMAP_TYPES_H */