aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/score
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>2011-01-20 14:44:16 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-01-20 17:02:05 -0800
commit6a108a14fa356ef607be308b68337939e56ea94e (patch)
tree1bf260572bd8f95ed867307a2bcf5d881c8ae4a6 /arch/score
parent12fcdba1b7ae8b25696433f420b775aeb556d89b (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-6a108a14fa356ef607be308b68337939e56ea94e.tar.gz
kconfig: rename CONFIG_EMBEDDED to CONFIG_EXPERT
The meaning of CONFIG_EMBEDDED has long since been obsoleted; the option is used to configure any non-standard kernel with a much larger scope than only small devices. This patch renames the option to CONFIG_EXPERT in init/Kconfig and fixes references to the option throughout the kernel. A new CONFIG_EMBEDDED option is added that automatically selects CONFIG_EXPERT when enabled and can be used in the future to isolate options that should only be considered for embedded systems (RISC architectures, SLOB, etc). Calling the option "EXPERT" more accurately represents its intention: only expert users who understand the impact of the configuration changes they are making should enable it. Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Acked-by: David Woodhouse <david.woodhouse@intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Robin Holt <holt@sgi.com> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/score')
-rw-r--r--arch/score/configs/spct6600_defconfig2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/score/configs/spct6600_defconfig b/arch/score/configs/spct6600_defconfig
index 9883c50e463..df1edbf507a 100644
--- a/arch/score/configs/spct6600_defconfig
+++ b/arch/score/configs/spct6600_defconfig
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ CONFIG_LOG_BUF_SHIFT=12
CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED_V2=y
CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD=y
# CONFIG_CC_OPTIMIZE_FOR_SIZE is not set
-CONFIG_EMBEDDED=y
+CONFIG_EXPERT=y
# CONFIG_KALLSYMS is not set
# CONFIG_HOTPLUG is not set
CONFIG_SLAB=y