aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2010-03-10 15:21:18 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-12 15:52:32 -0800
commitbaed7fc9b580bd3fb8252ff1d9b36eaf1f86b670 (patch)
tree38f23cd9888b92de3f73ed1f4ce48cd83e940e0e /arch/cris/include
parenta4679373cf4ee0e7792dc56205365732b725c2c1 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-baed7fc9b580bd3fb8252ff1d9b36eaf1f86b670.tar.gz
Add generic sys_ipc wrapper
Add a generic implementation of the ipc demultiplexer syscall. Except for s390 and sparc64 all implementations of the sys_ipc are nearly identical. There are slight differences in the types of the parameters, where mips and powerpc as the only 64-bit architectures with sys_ipc use unsigned long for the "third" argument as it gets casted to a pointer later, while it traditionally is an "int" like most other paramters. frv goes even further and uses unsigned long for all parameters execept for "ptr" which is a pointer type everywhere. The change from int to unsigned long for "third" and back to "int" for the others on frv should be fine due to the in-register calling conventions for syscalls (we already had a similar issue with the generic sys_ptrace), but I'd prefer to have the arch maintainers looks over this in details. Except for that h8300, m68k and m68knommu lack an impplementation of the semtimedop sub call which this patch adds, and various architectures have gets used - at least on i386 it seems superflous as the compat code on x86-64 and ia64 doesn't even bother to implement it. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: add sys_ipc to sys_ni.c] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Reviewed-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/include/asm/unistd.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/cris/include/asm/unistd.h b/arch/cris/include/asm/unistd.h
index 8cffd22623f..f6fad83b3a8 100644
--- a/arch/cris/include/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/cris/include/asm/unistd.h
@@ -352,6 +352,7 @@
#define __ARCH_WANT_STAT64
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_ALARM
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_GETHOSTNAME
+#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_IPC
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_PAUSE
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_SGETMASK
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_SIGNAL