aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/blackfin/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>2010-10-07 14:08:55 +0100
committerDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>2010-10-07 14:08:55 +0100
commitdf9ee29270c11dba7d0fe0b83ce47a4d8e8d2101 (patch)
tree0c9a87ef1ea042c4432f122c3d03614d21156fc1 /arch/blackfin/kernel
parentca4d3e6746bdcfccb517349bce2d2c5b5614fb6f (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-df9ee29270c11dba7d0fe0b83ce47a4d8e8d2101.tar.gz
Fix IRQ flag handling naming
Fix the IRQ flag handling naming. In linux/irqflags.h under one configuration, it maps: local_irq_enable() -> raw_local_irq_enable() local_irq_disable() -> raw_local_irq_disable() local_irq_save() -> raw_local_irq_save() ... and under the other configuration, it maps: raw_local_irq_enable() -> local_irq_enable() raw_local_irq_disable() -> local_irq_disable() raw_local_irq_save() -> local_irq_save() ... This is quite confusing. There should be one set of names expected of the arch, and this should be wrapped to give another set of names that are expected by users of this facility. Change this to have the arch provide: flags = arch_local_save_flags() flags = arch_local_irq_save() arch_local_irq_restore(flags) arch_local_irq_disable() arch_local_irq_enable() arch_irqs_disabled_flags(flags) arch_irqs_disabled() arch_safe_halt() Then linux/irqflags.h wraps these to provide: raw_local_save_flags(flags) raw_local_irq_save(flags) raw_local_irq_restore(flags) raw_local_irq_disable() raw_local_irq_enable() raw_irqs_disabled_flags(flags) raw_irqs_disabled() raw_safe_halt() with type checking on the flags 'arguments', and then wraps those to provide: local_save_flags(flags) local_irq_save(flags) local_irq_restore(flags) local_irq_disable() local_irq_enable() irqs_disabled_flags(flags) irqs_disabled() safe_halt() with tracing included if enabled. The arch functions can now all be inline functions rather than some of them having to be macros. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> [X86, FRV, MN10300] Signed-off-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> [Tile] Signed-off-by: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> [Microblaze] Tested-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [ARM] Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com> [AVR] Acked-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> [IA-64] Acked-by: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> [M32R] Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> [M68K/M68KNOMMU] Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> [MIPS] Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> [PA-RISC] Acked-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> [PowerPC] Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> [S390] Acked-by: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com> [Score] Acked-by: Matt Fleming <matt@console-pimps.org> [SH] Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> [Sparc] Acked-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> [Xtensa] Reviewed-by: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> [Alpha] Reviewed-by: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> [H8300] Cc: starvik@axis.com [CRIS] Cc: jesper.nilsson@axis.com [CRIS] Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/blackfin/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/blackfin/kernel/trace.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/blackfin/kernel/trace.c b/arch/blackfin/kernel/trace.c
index 59fcdf6b013..05b550891ce 100644
--- a/arch/blackfin/kernel/trace.c
+++ b/arch/blackfin/kernel/trace.c
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@
#include <linux/kallsyms.h>
#include <linux/err.h>
#include <linux/fs.h>
+#include <linux/irq.h>
#include <asm/dma.h>
#include <asm/trace.h>
#include <asm/fixed_code.h>