aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/avr32
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2010-10-26 14:21:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:08 -0700
commitece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a (patch)
tree726a516a91f5f7efe9dbb247ba28d019981d456e /arch/avr32
parent3e4d3af501cccdc8a8cca41bdbe57d54ad7e7e73 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.38-lt-ux500-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.tar.gz
mm: remove pte_*map_nested()
Since we no longer need to provide KM_type, the whole pte_*map_nested() API is now redundant, remove it. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/avr32')
-rw-r--r--arch/avr32/include/asm/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/avr32/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/avr32/include/asm/pgtable.h
index a9ae30c41e7..6fbfea61f7b 100644
--- a/arch/avr32/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/avr32/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -319,9 +319,7 @@ static inline pte_t pte_modify(pte_t pte, pgprot_t newprot)
#define pte_offset_kernel(dir, address) \
((pte_t *) pmd_page_vaddr(*(dir)) + pte_index(address))
#define pte_offset_map(dir, address) pte_offset_kernel(dir, address)
-#define pte_offset_map_nested(dir, address) pte_offset_kernel(dir, address)
#define pte_unmap(pte) do { } while (0)
-#define pte_unmap_nested(pte) do { } while (0)
struct vm_area_struct;
extern void update_mmu_cache(struct vm_area_struct * vma,