aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-top.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>2009-12-15 10:32:47 -0500
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2009-12-15 20:22:05 +0100
commit7ef17aafc98406d01ebbf7fe98ef1332b70d20bb (patch)
tree83211db3bb008b7d5a1224cf499f33591ced4708 /tools/perf/builtin-top.c
parent62bdc1b38e2abf3f500229c3bf4c82d33575d1ae (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-7ef17aafc98406d01ebbf7fe98ef1332b70d20bb.tar.gz
perf probe: Fix to show which probe point is not found
Fix perf probe to show which probe point is not found. With out this patch, it shows just "No probe point found." This doesn't help users if they specify several probes. e.g. # perf probe -f --add schedule --add test Fatal: No probe point found. This patch makes error message more helpful as below. # perf probe --add schedule --add test Fatal: Probe point 'test' not found. - probe not added. Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com> Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> LKML-Reference: <20091215153247.17436.49068.stgit@dhcp-100-2-132.bos.redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-top.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions