aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2009-06-17 16:28:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-06-18 13:03:58 -0700
commit7bf99fb673f18408be1ebc958321ef4c3f6da9e2 (patch)
tree30913cc5304597b39f1a910997e4f8ad3c3350b4 /kernel
parent2521f2c228ad750701ba4702484e31d876dbc386 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-7bf99fb673f18408be1ebc958321ef4c3f6da9e2.tar.gz
gcov: enable GCOV_PROFILE_ALL for x86_64
Enable gcov profiling of the entire kernel on x86_64. Required changes include disabling profiling for: * arch/kernel/acpi/realmode and arch/kernel/boot/compressed: not linked to main kernel * arch/vdso, arch/kernel/vsyscall_64 and arch/kernel/hpet: profiling causes segfaults during boot (incompatible context) Signed-off-by: Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Li Wei <W.Li@Sun.COM> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michaele@au1.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heicars2@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <mschwid2@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/gcov/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/gcov/Kconfig b/kernel/gcov/Kconfig
index aab593abfba..22e9dcfaa3d 100644
--- a/kernel/gcov/Kconfig
+++ b/kernel/gcov/Kconfig
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ config GCOV_KERNEL
config GCOV_PROFILE_ALL
bool "Profile entire Kernel"
depends on GCOV_KERNEL
- depends on S390 || X86_32
+ depends on S390 || X86
default n
---help---
This options activates profiling for the entire kernel.