aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/slow-work.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /kernel/slow-work.c
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/slow-work.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/slow-work.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/slow-work.c b/kernel/slow-work.c
index 09d7519557d..0d31135efbf 100644
--- a/kernel/slow-work.c
+++ b/kernel/slow-work.c
@@ -26,10 +26,10 @@ static void slow_work_cull_timeout(unsigned long);
static void slow_work_oom_timeout(unsigned long);
#ifdef CONFIG_SYSCTL
-static int slow_work_min_threads_sysctl(struct ctl_table *, int, struct file *,
+static int slow_work_min_threads_sysctl(struct ctl_table *, int,
void __user *, size_t *, loff_t *);
-static int slow_work_max_threads_sysctl(struct ctl_table *, int , struct file *,
+static int slow_work_max_threads_sysctl(struct ctl_table *, int ,
void __user *, size_t *, loff_t *);
#endif
@@ -493,10 +493,10 @@ static void slow_work_oom_timeout(unsigned long data)
* Handle adjustment of the minimum number of threads
*/
static int slow_work_min_threads_sysctl(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
- struct file *filp, void __user *buffer,
+ void __user *buffer,
size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
- int ret = proc_dointvec_minmax(table, write, filp, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ int ret = proc_dointvec_minmax(table, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
int n;
if (ret == 0) {
@@ -521,10 +521,10 @@ static int slow_work_min_threads_sysctl(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
* Handle adjustment of the maximum number of threads
*/
static int slow_work_max_threads_sysctl(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
- struct file *filp, void __user *buffer,
+ void __user *buffer,
size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
- int ret = proc_dointvec_minmax(table, write, filp, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ int ret = proc_dointvec_minmax(table, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
int n;
if (ret == 0) {