aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/cpu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Travis <travis@sgi.com>2009-11-17 18:22:13 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2009-11-26 10:18:42 +0100
commitfeae3203d711db0a9965300ee6d592257fdaae4f (patch)
tree747f1223ed4afb9dbb4c79ceff1d06cb4da61984 /kernel/cpu.c
parentba5ea951d0b5e5896180e21fe07f228d2b3b0e63 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-feae3203d711db0a9965300ee6d592257fdaae4f.tar.gz
timers, init: Limit the number of per cpu calibration bootup messages
Limit the number of per cpu calibration messages by only printing out results for the first cpu to boot. Also, don't print "CPUx is down" as this is expected, and we don't need 4096 reminders... ;-) Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yhlu.kernel@gmail.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Hidetoshi Seto <seto.hidetoshi@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Jack Steiner <steiner@sgi.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> LKML-Reference: <20091118002219.889552000@alcatraz.americas.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/cpu.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/cpu.c5
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/cpu.c b/kernel/cpu.c
index 6ba0f1ecb21..7c4e2713df0 100644
--- a/kernel/cpu.c
+++ b/kernel/cpu.c
@@ -392,10 +392,9 @@ int disable_nonboot_cpus(void)
if (cpu == first_cpu)
continue;
error = _cpu_down(cpu, 1);
- if (!error) {
+ if (!error)
cpumask_set_cpu(cpu, frozen_cpus);
- printk("CPU%d is down\n", cpu);
- } else {
+ else {
printk(KERN_ERR "Error taking CPU%d down: %d\n",
cpu, error);
break;