aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>2008-02-04 22:28:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-05 09:44:12 -0800
commita9c5fff542544c8595bb12efeb278a96d99386fc (patch)
tree28683c259e73f2f74d140b29ac3a9c3c1491e7a3 /drivers/Kconfig
parent99c84dbdc73d158a1ab955a4a5f74c18074796a3 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-a9c5fff542544c8595bb12efeb278a96d99386fc.tar.gz
gpiolib: add drivers/gpio directory
Add an empty drivers/gpio directory for gpiolib infrastructure and GPIO expanders. It will be populated by later patches. This won't be the only place to hold such gpio_chip code. Many external chips add a few GPIOs as secondary functionality (such as MFD drivers) and platform code frequently needs to closely integrate GPIO and IRQ support. This is placed *early* in the build/link sequence since it's common for other drivers to depend on GPIOs to do their work, so they must be initialized early in the device_initcall() sequence. Signed-off-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net> Acked-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.miao@marvell.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Philipp Zabel <philipp.zabel@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ben Gardner <bgardner@wabtec.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/Kconfig b/drivers/Kconfig
index 3f8a231fe75..d74d9fbb9fd 100644
--- a/drivers/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/Kconfig
@@ -52,6 +52,8 @@ source "drivers/i2c/Kconfig"
source "drivers/spi/Kconfig"
+source "drivers/gpio/Kconfig"
+
source "drivers/w1/Kconfig"
source "drivers/power/Kconfig"