aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/m32r
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2010-03-10 15:21:21 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-12 15:52:32 -0800
commit5cacdb4add1b1e50fe75edc50ebbb7bddd9cf5e7 (patch)
treebd6595bb8c5c7e20ad01ed7ef766d873e5d26db3 /arch/m32r
parente28cbf22933d0c0ccaf3c4c27a1a263b41f73859 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-5cacdb4add1b1e50fe75edc50ebbb7bddd9cf5e7.tar.gz
Add generic sys_olduname()
Add generic implementations of the old and really old uname system calls. Note that sh only implements sys_olduname but not sys_oldolduname, but I'm not going to bother with another ifdef for that special case. m32r implemented an old uname but never wired it up, so kill it, too. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/m32r')
-rw-r--r--arch/m32r/kernel/sys_m32r.c11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/arch/m32r/kernel/sys_m32r.c b/arch/m32r/kernel/sys_m32r.c
index cf2e7279ce9..0a00f467edf 100644
--- a/arch/m32r/kernel/sys_m32r.c
+++ b/arch/m32r/kernel/sys_m32r.c
@@ -76,17 +76,6 @@ asmlinkage int sys_tas(int __user *addr)
return oldval;
}
-asmlinkage int sys_uname(struct old_utsname __user * name)
-{
- int err;
- if (!name)
- return -EFAULT;
- down_read(&uts_sem);
- err = copy_to_user(name, utsname(), sizeof (*name));
- up_read(&uts_sem);
- return err?-EFAULT:0;
-}
-
asmlinkage int sys_cacheflush(void *addr, int bytes, int cache)
{
/* This should flush more selectively ... */