aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/frv
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /arch/frv
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadlinux-2.6.34-ux500-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/frv')
-rw-r--r--arch/frv/kernel/pm.c14
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/arch/frv/kernel/pm.c b/arch/frv/kernel/pm.c
index be722fc1acf..0d4d3e3a4cf 100644
--- a/arch/frv/kernel/pm.c
+++ b/arch/frv/kernel/pm.c
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ static int user_atoi(char __user *ubuf, size_t len)
/*
* Send us to sleep.
*/
-static int sysctl_pm_do_suspend(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+static int sysctl_pm_do_suspend(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *fpos)
{
int retval, mode;
@@ -198,13 +198,13 @@ static int try_set_cmode(int new_cmode)
}
-static int cmode_procctl(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+static int cmode_procctl(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *fpos)
{
int new_cmode;
if (!write)
- return proc_dointvec(ctl, write, filp, buffer, lenp, fpos);
+ return proc_dointvec(ctl, write, buffer, lenp, fpos);
new_cmode = user_atoi(buffer, *lenp);
@@ -301,13 +301,13 @@ static int try_set_cm(int new_cm)
return 0;
}
-static int p0_procctl(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+static int p0_procctl(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *fpos)
{
int new_p0;
if (!write)
- return proc_dointvec(ctl, write, filp, buffer, lenp, fpos);
+ return proc_dointvec(ctl, write, buffer, lenp, fpos);
new_p0 = user_atoi(buffer, *lenp);
@@ -345,13 +345,13 @@ static int p0_sysctl(ctl_table *table,
return 1;
}
-static int cm_procctl(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+static int cm_procctl(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *fpos)
{
int new_cm;
if (!write)
- return proc_dointvec(ctl, write, filp, buffer, lenp, fpos);
+ return proc_dointvec(ctl, write, buffer, lenp, fpos);
new_cm = user_atoi(buffer, *lenp);