aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/net/netlabel/netlabel_addrlist.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2011-08-01doc: Update the email address for Paul Moore in various source filesPaul Moore
My @hp.com will no longer be valid starting August 5, 2011 so an update is necessary. My new email address is employer independent so we don't have to worry about doing this again any time soon. Signed-off-by: Paul Moore <paul.moore@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2009-04-22netlabel: Always remove the correct address selectorPaul Moore
The NetLabel address selector mechanism has a problem where it can get mistakenly remove the wrong selector when similar addresses are used. The problem is caused when multiple addresses are configured that have different netmasks but the same address, e.g. 127.0.0.0/8 and 127.0.0.0/24. This patch fixes the problem. Reported-by: Etienne Basset <etienne.basset@numericable.fr> Signed-off-by: Paul Moore <paul.moore@hp.com> Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Tested-by: Etienne Basset <etienne.basset@numericable.fr> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2008-10-31net: replace NIPQUAD() in net/*/Harvey Harrison
Using NIPQUAD() with NIPQUAD_FMT, %d.%d.%d.%d or %u.%u.%u.%u can be replaced with %pI4 Signed-off-by: Harvey Harrison <harvey.harrison@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2008-10-31Merge branch 'master' of ↵David S. Miller
master.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/davem/net-2.6 Conflicts: drivers/net/wireless/p54/p54common.c
2008-10-30netlabel: Fix compilation warnings in net/netlabel/netlabel_addrlist.cManish Katiyar
Enable netlabel auditing functions only when CONFIG_AUDIT is set Signed-off-by: Manish Katiyar <mkatiyar@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Paul Moore <paul.moore@hp.com>
2008-10-29net: replace %p6 with %pI6Harvey Harrison
Signed-off-by: Harvey Harrison <harvey.harrison@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2008-10-28net, misc: replace uses of NIP6_FMT with %p6Harvey Harrison
Signed-off-by: Harvey Harrison <harvey.harrison@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2008-10-10netlabel: Add network address selectors to the NetLabel/LSM domain mappingPaul Moore
This patch extends the NetLabel traffic labeling capabilities to individual packets based not only on the LSM domain but the by the destination address as well. The changes here only affect the core NetLabel infrastructre, changes to the NetLabel KAPI and individial protocol engines are also required but are split out into a different patch to ease review. Signed-off-by: Paul Moore <paul.moore@hp.com> Reviewed-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
2008-10-10netlabel: Add a generic way to create ordered linked lists of network addrsPaul Moore
Create an ordered IP address linked list mechanism similar to the core kernel's linked list construct. The idea behind this list functionality is to create an extensibile linked list ordered by IP address mask to ease the matching of network addresses. The linked list is ordered with larger address masks at the front of the list and shorter address masks at the end to facilitate overriding network entries with individual host or subnet entries. Signed-off-by: Paul Moore <paul.moore@hp.com> Reviewed-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>