aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPavel Emelianov <xemul@openvz.org>2008-02-07 00:13:49 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-07 08:42:18 -0800
commite552b6617067ab785256dcec5ca29eeea981aacb (patch)
tree672cccc2e21abfa4dcdc1bdb198e748894bbbbc6 /init
parent59bd26582de660d4c9c26125747f1b4a5eb40d1e (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-e552b6617067ab785256dcec5ca29eeea981aacb.tar.gz
Memory controller: resource counters
With fixes from David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Introduce generic structures and routines for resource accounting. Each resource accounting cgroup is supposed to aggregate it, cgroup_subsystem_state and its resource-specific members within. Signed-off-by: Pavel Emelianov <xemul@openvz.org> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au> Cc: Kirill Korotaev <dev@sw.ru> Cc: Herbert Poetzl <herbert@13thfloor.at> Cc: Vaidyanathan Srinivasan <svaidy@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Pavel Emelianov <xemul@openvz.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 92b23e25661..d372bd616b0 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -369,6 +369,13 @@ config CGROUP_CPUACCT
Provides a simple Resource Controller for monitoring the
total CPU consumed by the tasks in a cgroup
+config RESOURCE_COUNTERS
+ bool "Resource counters"
+ help
+ This option enables controller independent resource accounting
+ infrastructure that works with cgroups
+ depends on CGROUPS
+
config SYSFS_DEPRECATED
bool "Create deprecated sysfs files"
depends on SYSFS