aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJosef 'Jeff' Sipek <jsipek@cs.sunysb.edu>2007-07-19 01:48:22 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-07-19 10:04:45 -0700
commitc4a7808fc3d7a346d5d12e0d69d76d66d821488b (patch)
treee301f6e97ebc3800baafc53161631ec3e01d83c2 /fs
parent16b6287a5286e872abece4f42a6eb5899157a836 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-c4a7808fc3d7a346d5d12e0d69d76d66d821488b.tar.gz
fs: mark link_path_walk static
Signed-off-by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jsipek@cs.sunysb.edu> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/namei.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/namei.c b/fs/namei.c
index 3bdb29615a9..b9fdda8c093 100644
--- a/fs/namei.c
+++ b/fs/namei.c
@@ -107,6 +107,8 @@
* any extra contention...
*/
+static int fastcall link_path_walk(const char *name, struct nameidata *nd);
+
/* In order to reduce some races, while at the same time doing additional
* checking and hopefully speeding things up, we copy filenames to the
* kernel data space before using them..
@@ -998,7 +1000,7 @@ return_err:
* Retry the whole path once, forcing real lookup requests
* instead of relying on the dcache.
*/
-int fastcall link_path_walk(const char *name, struct nameidata *nd)
+static int fastcall link_path_walk(const char *name, struct nameidata *nd)
{
struct nameidata save = *nd;
int result;