aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/ntfs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHirofumi Nakagawa <hnakagawa@miraclelinux.com>2008-04-29 01:03:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-04-29 08:06:25 -0700
commit801678c5a3b4c79236970bcca27c733f5559e0d1 (patch)
tree5ad4761f539525077895f261b64fccda4d1303c4 /fs/ntfs
parent9a6f70bbed4e8b72dd340812d7c606bfd5e00b47 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-801678c5a3b4c79236970bcca27c733f5559e0d1.tar.gz
Remove duplicated unlikely() in IS_ERR()
Some drivers have duplicated unlikely() macros. IS_ERR() already has unlikely() in itself. This patch cleans up such pointless code. Signed-off-by: Hirofumi Nakagawa <hnakagawa@miraclelinux.com> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: Paul Clements <paul.clements@steeleye.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Cc: Anton Altaparmakov <aia21@cantab.net> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com> Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/ntfs')
-rw-r--r--fs/ntfs/mft.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/fs/ntfs/mft.c b/fs/ntfs/mft.c
index 2ad5c8b104b..790defb847e 100644
--- a/fs/ntfs/mft.c
+++ b/fs/ntfs/mft.c
@@ -1191,7 +1191,7 @@ static int ntfs_mft_bitmap_find_and_alloc_free_rec_nolock(ntfs_volume *vol,
if (size) {
page = ntfs_map_page(mftbmp_mapping,
ofs >> PAGE_CACHE_SHIFT);
- if (unlikely(IS_ERR(page))) {
+ if (IS_ERR(page)) {
ntfs_error(vol->sb, "Failed to read mft "
"bitmap, aborting.");
return PTR_ERR(page);
@@ -2118,7 +2118,7 @@ static int ntfs_mft_record_format(const ntfs_volume *vol, const s64 mft_no)
}
/* Read, map, and pin the page containing the mft record. */
page = ntfs_map_page(mft_vi->i_mapping, index);
- if (unlikely(IS_ERR(page))) {
+ if (IS_ERR(page)) {
ntfs_error(vol->sb, "Failed to map page containing mft record "
"to format 0x%llx.", (long long)mft_no);
return PTR_ERR(page);
@@ -2519,7 +2519,7 @@ mft_rec_already_initialized:
ofs = (bit << vol->mft_record_size_bits) & ~PAGE_CACHE_MASK;
/* Read, map, and pin the page containing the mft record. */
page = ntfs_map_page(vol->mft_ino->i_mapping, index);
- if (unlikely(IS_ERR(page))) {
+ if (IS_ERR(page)) {
ntfs_error(vol->sb, "Failed to map page containing allocated "
"mft record 0x%llx.", (long long)bit);
err = PTR_ERR(page);