aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2010-09-10 22:32:53 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2010-09-11 09:47:07 +0200
commit55496c896b8a695140045099d4e0175cf09d4eae (patch)
treee15f111e36dde1d8a452a55db005fb4b1dc0ac5f
parentda2b71edd8a7db44fe1746261410a981f3e03632 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-55496c896b8a695140045099d4e0175cf09d4eae.tar.gz
x86, tsc: Fix a preemption leak in restore_sched_clock_state()
Doh, a real life genuine preemption leak.. This caused a suspend failure. Reported-bisected-and-tested-by-the-invaluable: Jeff Chua <jeff.chua.linux@gmail.com> Acked-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Nico Schottelius <nico-linux-20100709@schottelius.org> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Florian Pritz <flo@xssn.at> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: <stable@kernel.org> # Greg, please apply after: cd7240c ("x86, tsc, sched: Recompute cyc2ns_offset's during resume from") sleep states LKML-Reference: <1284150773.402.122.camel@laptop> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c b/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
index d632934cb63..26a863a9c2a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
@@ -655,7 +655,7 @@ void restore_sched_clock_state(void)
local_irq_save(flags);
- get_cpu_var(cyc2ns_offset) = 0;
+ __get_cpu_var(cyc2ns_offset) = 0;
offset = cyc2ns_suspend - sched_clock();
for_each_possible_cpu(cpu)