aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/input/misc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>2011-03-17 15:21:07 -0400
committerNicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>2011-06-14 16:41:40 -0400
commit3935a73620ee931e594e8cb43214e0673f45bc41 (patch)
tree3db90de2e0e95987ad8521594f9d4b6b788f1a0f /drivers/input/misc
parent5078fc4d3e14f09eb52fa5e975729d1a873fafb0 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-android-3935a73620ee931e594e8cb43214e0673f45bc41.tar.gz
futex: Fix WARN_ON() test for UP
An update of the futex code had a WARN_ON(!spin_is_locked(q->lock_ptr)) But on UP, spin_is_locked() is always false, and will trigger this warning, and even worse, it will exit the function without doing the necessary work. Converting this to a WARN_ON_SMP() fixes the problem. Reported-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Tested-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com> Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> LKML-Reference: <20110317192208.682654502@goodmis.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> (cherry picked from commit 29096202176ceaa5016a17ea2dd1aea19a4e90e2)
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/input/misc')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions