aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/acpi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>2011-01-12 00:50:37 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2011-01-12 12:15:09 +0100
commit9378b63ccb32b9c071dab155c96357ad1e52a709 (patch)
tree8b7aead57e925b54643b1b576c67233c9dfb2659 /drivers/acpi
parentfa36e956c5027d9a985d555d104d293c0a98d2c3 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-android-9378b63ccb32b9c071dab155c96357ad1e52a709.tar.gz
x86, ia64, acpi: Clean up x86-ism in drivers/acpi/numa.c
As pointed out by Linus CONFIG_X86 in drivers/acpi/numa.c is ugly. Builds and boots on ia64 (both normally and with maxcpus=8 to limit the number of cpus). Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Acked-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> LKML-Reference: <4D2D6B5D.4080208@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/acpi')
-rw-r--r--drivers/acpi/numa.c8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/acpi/numa.c b/drivers/acpi/numa.c
index d9926afec11..5eb25eb3ea4 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/numa.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/numa.c
@@ -275,23 +275,19 @@ acpi_table_parse_srat(enum acpi_srat_type id,
int __init acpi_numa_init(void)
{
int ret = 0;
- int nr_cpu_entries = nr_cpu_ids;
-#ifdef CONFIG_X86
/*
* Should not limit number with cpu num that is from NR_CPUS or nr_cpus=
* SRAT cpu entries could have different order with that in MADT.
* So go over all cpu entries in SRAT to get apicid to node mapping.
*/
- nr_cpu_entries = MAX_LOCAL_APIC;
-#endif
/* SRAT: Static Resource Affinity Table */
if (!acpi_table_parse(ACPI_SIG_SRAT, acpi_parse_srat)) {
acpi_table_parse_srat(ACPI_SRAT_TYPE_X2APIC_CPU_AFFINITY,
- acpi_parse_x2apic_affinity, nr_cpu_entries);
+ acpi_parse_x2apic_affinity, 0);
acpi_table_parse_srat(ACPI_SRAT_TYPE_CPU_AFFINITY,
- acpi_parse_processor_affinity, nr_cpu_entries);
+ acpi_parse_processor_affinity, 0);
ret = acpi_table_parse_srat(ACPI_SRAT_TYPE_MEMORY_AFFINITY,
acpi_parse_memory_affinity,
NR_NODE_MEMBLKS);