aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/s390/appldata
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /arch/s390/appldata
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-android-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/appldata')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/appldata/appldata_base.c9
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/appldata/appldata_base.c b/arch/s390/appldata/appldata_base.c
index 264528e4f58..b55fd7ed1c3 100644
--- a/arch/s390/appldata/appldata_base.c
+++ b/arch/s390/appldata/appldata_base.c
@@ -50,10 +50,9 @@ static struct platform_device *appldata_pdev;
* /proc entries (sysctl)
*/
static const char appldata_proc_name[APPLDATA_PROC_NAME_LENGTH] = "appldata";
-static int appldata_timer_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+static int appldata_timer_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos);
static int appldata_interval_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
- struct file *filp,
void __user *buffer,
size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos);
@@ -247,7 +246,7 @@ __appldata_vtimer_setup(int cmd)
* Start/Stop timer, show status of timer (0 = not active, 1 = active)
*/
static int
-appldata_timer_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+appldata_timer_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
int len;
@@ -289,7 +288,7 @@ out:
* current timer interval.
*/
static int
-appldata_interval_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+appldata_interval_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
int len, interval;
@@ -335,7 +334,7 @@ out:
* monitoring (0 = not in process, 1 = in process)
*/
static int
-appldata_generic_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write, struct file *filp,
+appldata_generic_handler(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos)
{
struct appldata_ops *ops = NULL, *tmp_ops;