aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>2010-01-15 17:01:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-01-16 12:15:38 -0800
commitd994ffc247f7c4a48b848f10c4c01c9b06411ada (patch)
tree1ccfe9997a504d556e368553c26661d0ce543f82
parenta5b9e2c1063046421ce01dcf5ddd7ec12567f3e1 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-android-d994ffc247f7c4a48b848f10c4c01c9b06411ada.tar.gz
kfifo: add kfifo_initialized
Simple inline that checks if kfifo_init() has been executed on a fifo. This is useful for walking all per CPU fifos, when some of them might not have been brought up yet. Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Stefani Seibold <stefani@seibold.net> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com> Cc: Andy Walls <awalls@radix.net> Cc: Vikram Dhillon <dhillonv10@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--include/linux/kfifo.h10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/kfifo.h b/include/linux/kfifo.h
index 7ad6d32dd67..c8618243ca5 100644
--- a/include/linux/kfifo.h
+++ b/include/linux/kfifo.h
@@ -116,6 +116,16 @@ extern __must_check unsigned int kfifo_out(struct kfifo *fifo,
extern __must_check unsigned int kfifo_out_peek(struct kfifo *fifo,
void *to, unsigned int len, unsigned offset);
+/**
+ * kfifo_initialized - Check if kfifo is initialized.
+ * @fifo: fifo to check
+ * Return %true if FIFO is initialized, otherwise %false.
+ * Assumes the fifo was 0 before.
+ */
+static inline bool kfifo_initialized(struct kfifo *fifo)
+{
+ return fifo->buffer != 0;
+}
/**
* kfifo_reset - removes the entire FIFO contents