aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/board/quantum/quantum.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2011-05-12Fix incorrect use of getenv() before relocationWolfgang Denk
A large number of boards incorrectly used getenv() in their board init code running before relocation. In some cases this caused U-Boot to hang when certain environment variables grew too long. Fix the code to use getenv_r(). Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Cc: The LEOX team <team@leox.org> Cc: Michael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org> Cc: Georg Schardt <schardt@team-ctech.de> Cc: Werner Pfister <Pfister_Werner@intercontrol.de> Cc: Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de> Cc: Peter De Schrijver <p2@mind.be> Cc: John Zhan <zhanz@sinovee.com> Cc: Rishi Bhattacharya <rishi@ti.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
2008-10-18rename CFG_ macros to CONFIG_SYSJean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD
Signed-off-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
2008-06-12Change initdram() return type to phys_size_tBecky Bruce
This patch changes the return type of initdram() from long int to phys_size_t. This is required for a couple of reasons: long int limits the amount of dram to 2GB, and u-boot in general is moving over to phys_size_t to represent the size of physical memory. phys_size_t is defined as an unsigned long on almost all current platforms. This patch *only* changes the return type of the initdram function (in include/common.h, as well as in each board's implementation of initdram). It does not actually modify the code inside the function on any of the platforms; platforms which wish to support more than 2GB of DRAM will need to modify their initdram() function code. Build tested with MAKEALL for ppc, arm, mips, mips-el. Booted on powerpc MPC8641HPCN. Signed-off-by: Becky Bruce <becky.bruce@freescale.com>
2006-03-31GCC-4.x fixes: clean up global data pointer initialization for all boards.Wolfgang Denk
2005-10-13Cleanup for GCC-4.xWolfgang Denk
2004-09-29* Patch by Shlomo Kut, 29 Mar 2004:wdenk
Add support for MKS Instruments "Quantum" board * Fix build problem with Cogent boards; avoid using <asm/byteorder.h> when using the host compiler