aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/board/svm_sc8xx
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-04 10:32:28 +0000
committerWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-12 19:48:42 +0200
commitf0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675 (patch)
treeb48adf0159f02551ab3318f469b085cfa0b26bb8 /board/svm_sc8xx
parenta02a884b95c47e114a54f2751d03f139f312af2f (diff)
downloadu-boot-linaro-stable-f0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675.tar.gz
Fix incorrect use of getenv() before relocation
A large number of boards incorrectly used getenv() in their board init code running before relocation. In some cases this caused U-Boot to hang when certain environment variables grew too long. Fix the code to use getenv_r(). Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Cc: The LEOX team <team@leox.org> Cc: Michael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org> Cc: Georg Schardt <schardt@team-ctech.de> Cc: Werner Pfister <Pfister_Werner@intercontrol.de> Cc: Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de> Cc: Peter De Schrijver <p2@mind.be> Cc: John Zhan <zhanz@sinovee.com> Cc: Rishi Bhattacharya <rishi@ti.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'board/svm_sc8xx')
-rw-r--r--board/svm_sc8xx/svm_sc8xx.c32
1 files changed, 17 insertions, 15 deletions
diff --git a/board/svm_sc8xx/svm_sc8xx.c b/board/svm_sc8xx/svm_sc8xx.c
index 4390e49dd..f34b83515 100644
--- a/board/svm_sc8xx/svm_sc8xx.c
+++ b/board/svm_sc8xx/svm_sc8xx.c
@@ -75,27 +75,29 @@ const uint sdram_table[] =
* Return 1 for "SC8xx" type, 0 else.
*/
-int checkboard (void)
+int checkboard(void)
{
- char *s = getenv("serial#");
- int board_type;
+ char buf[64];
+ int i;
+ int l = getenv_f("serial#", buf, sizeof(buf));
+ int board_type;
- if (!s || strncmp(s, "SVM8", 4)) {
- printf ("### No HW ID - assuming SVM SC8xx\n");
- return (0);
- }
+ if (l < 0 || strncmp(buf, "SVM8", 4)) {
+ printf("### No HW ID - assuming SVM SC8xx\n");
+ return (0);
+ }
- board_type = 1;
+ board_type = 1;
- for (; *s; ++s) {
- if (*s == ' ')
- break;
- putc (*s);
- }
+ for (i = 0; i < l; ++i) {
+ if (buf[i] == ' ')
+ break;
+ putc(buf[i]);
+ }
- putc ('\n');
+ putc('\n');
- return (0);
+ return (0);
}
/* ------------------------------------------------------------------------- */