aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/board/rbc823
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-04 10:32:28 +0000
committerWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-12 19:48:42 +0200
commitf0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675 (patch)
treeb48adf0159f02551ab3318f469b085cfa0b26bb8 /board/rbc823
parenta02a884b95c47e114a54f2751d03f139f312af2f (diff)
downloadu-boot-linaro-stable-f0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675.tar.gz
Fix incorrect use of getenv() before relocation
A large number of boards incorrectly used getenv() in their board init code running before relocation. In some cases this caused U-Boot to hang when certain environment variables grew too long. Fix the code to use getenv_r(). Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Cc: The LEOX team <team@leox.org> Cc: Michael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org> Cc: Georg Schardt <schardt@team-ctech.de> Cc: Werner Pfister <Pfister_Werner@intercontrol.de> Cc: Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de> Cc: Peter De Schrijver <p2@mind.be> Cc: John Zhan <zhanz@sinovee.com> Cc: Rishi Bhattacharya <rishi@ti.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'board/rbc823')
-rw-r--r--board/rbc823/rbc823.c9
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/board/rbc823/rbc823.c b/board/rbc823/rbc823.c
index e10d9f9ff..ddfba1491 100644
--- a/board/rbc823/rbc823.c
+++ b/board/rbc823/rbc823.c
@@ -127,15 +127,16 @@ const uint static_table[] =
int checkboard (void)
{
- char *s = getenv ("serial#");
+ char buf[64];
+ int i = getenv_f("serial#", buf, sizeof(buf));
- if (!s || strncmp (s, "TQM8", 4)) {
+ if (i < 0 || strncmp(buf, "TQM8", 4)) {
printf ("### No HW ID - assuming RBC823\n");
return (0);
}
- puts (s);
- putc ('\n');
+ puts(buf);
+ putc('\n');
return (0);
}