aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/board/quantum/quantum.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-04 10:32:28 +0000
committerWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-12 19:48:42 +0200
commitf0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675 (patch)
treeb48adf0159f02551ab3318f469b085cfa0b26bb8 /board/quantum/quantum.c
parenta02a884b95c47e114a54f2751d03f139f312af2f (diff)
downloadu-boot-linaro-stable-f0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675.tar.gz
Fix incorrect use of getenv() before relocation
A large number of boards incorrectly used getenv() in their board init code running before relocation. In some cases this caused U-Boot to hang when certain environment variables grew too long. Fix the code to use getenv_r(). Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Cc: The LEOX team <team@leox.org> Cc: Michael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org> Cc: Georg Schardt <schardt@team-ctech.de> Cc: Werner Pfister <Pfister_Werner@intercontrol.de> Cc: Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de> Cc: Peter De Schrijver <p2@mind.be> Cc: John Zhan <zhanz@sinovee.com> Cc: Rishi Bhattacharya <rishi@ti.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'board/quantum/quantum.c')
-rw-r--r--board/quantum/quantum.c10
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/board/quantum/quantum.c b/board/quantum/quantum.c
index d94b5d72a..61c6a68b8 100644
--- a/board/quantum/quantum.c
+++ b/board/quantum/quantum.c
@@ -87,14 +87,16 @@ const uint sdram_table[] = {
int checkboard (void)
{
- char *s = getenv ("serial#");
+ char buf[64];
+ int i;
+ int l = getenv_f("serial#", buf, sizeof(buf));
puts ("Board QUANTUM, Serial No: ");
- for (; s && *s; ++s) {
- if (*s == ' ')
+ for (i = 0; i < l; ++i) {
+ if (buf[i] == ' ')
break;
- putc (*s);
+ putc (buf[i]);
}
putc ('\n');
return (0); /* success */