aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/board/ml2/ml2.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-04 10:32:28 +0000
committerWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-12 19:48:42 +0200
commitf0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675 (patch)
treeb48adf0159f02551ab3318f469b085cfa0b26bb8 /board/ml2/ml2.c
parenta02a884b95c47e114a54f2751d03f139f312af2f (diff)
downloadu-boot-linaro-stable-f0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675.tar.gz
Fix incorrect use of getenv() before relocation
A large number of boards incorrectly used getenv() in their board init code running before relocation. In some cases this caused U-Boot to hang when certain environment variables grew too long. Fix the code to use getenv_r(). Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Cc: The LEOX team <team@leox.org> Cc: Michael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org> Cc: Georg Schardt <schardt@team-ctech.de> Cc: Werner Pfister <Pfister_Werner@intercontrol.de> Cc: Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de> Cc: Peter De Schrijver <p2@mind.be> Cc: John Zhan <zhanz@sinovee.com> Cc: Rishi Bhattacharya <rishi@ti.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'board/ml2/ml2.c')
-rw-r--r--board/ml2/ml2.c18
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/board/ml2/ml2.c b/board/ml2/ml2.c
index 981e1decd..319dca09d 100644
--- a/board/ml2/ml2.c
+++ b/board/ml2/ml2.c
@@ -30,23 +30,19 @@ int board_early_init_f (void)
int checkboard (void)
{
- char *s = getenv ("serial#");
- char *e;
+ char buf[64];
+ int i;
+ int l = getenv_f("serial#", buf, sizeof(buf));
- if (!s || strncmp (s, "ML2", 9)) {
+ if (l < 0 || strncmp(buf, "ML2", 9)) {
printf ("### No HW ID - assuming ML2");
} else {
- for (e = s; *e; ++e) {
- if (*e == ' ')
+ for (i = 0; i < l; i++) {
+ if (buf[i] == ' ')
break;
- }
-
- for (; s < e; ++s) {
- putc (*s);
+ putc(buf[i]);
}
}
-
-
putc ('\n');
return (0);