aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/board/amcc/ebony
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-04 10:32:28 +0000
committerWolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>2011-05-12 19:48:42 +0200
commitf0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675 (patch)
treeb48adf0159f02551ab3318f469b085cfa0b26bb8 /board/amcc/ebony
parenta02a884b95c47e114a54f2751d03f139f312af2f (diff)
downloadu-boot-linaro-stable-f0c0b3a9e6f28a34d6da5edabba1e874fdf8e675.tar.gz
Fix incorrect use of getenv() before relocation
A large number of boards incorrectly used getenv() in their board init code running before relocation. In some cases this caused U-Boot to hang when certain environment variables grew too long. Fix the code to use getenv_r(). Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Cc: The LEOX team <team@leox.org> Cc: Michael Schwingen <michael@schwingen.org> Cc: Georg Schardt <schardt@team-ctech.de> Cc: Werner Pfister <Pfister_Werner@intercontrol.de> Cc: Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de> Cc: Peter De Schrijver <p2@mind.be> Cc: John Zhan <zhanz@sinovee.com> Cc: Rishi Bhattacharya <rishi@ti.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'board/amcc/ebony')
-rw-r--r--board/amcc/ebony/ebony.c7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/board/amcc/ebony/ebony.c b/board/amcc/ebony/ebony.c
index 923dbca71..ad9439497 100644
--- a/board/amcc/ebony/ebony.c
+++ b/board/amcc/ebony/ebony.c
@@ -92,12 +92,13 @@ int board_early_init_f(void)
int checkboard(void)
{
- char *s = getenv("serial#");
+ char buf[64];
+ int i = getenv_f("serial#", buf, sizeof(buf));
printf("Board: Ebony - AMCC PPC440GP Evaluation Board");
- if (s != NULL) {
+ if (i > 0) {
puts(", serial# ");
- puts(s);
+ puts(buf);
}
putc('\n');